Southern Sass!

January 9, 2010 at 4:47 am Leave a comment

APPETIZERS

Mint Juleps

Deviled egg salad on crostini

Fried chicken tenders with Cajun ketchup

Crudités with spicy roasted red pepper dip

DINNER

Open faced oyster po boy on toasted brioche with vidalia onion confit and basil aioli

Crawfish and artichoke salad in bacon cup with creamy Creole dressing

Cajun Pork loin with celery root slaw, corn soufflé cake and red bean sauce

Caramelized apple pecan tart with bourbon caramel and homemade vanilla bean ice cream

This was by far one of my favorite menus I have ever done.  No food allergies, dieters or restrictions allowed!  I even fried the oysters in the bacon fat.   I spent most of the evening fighting off the guests coming into the kitchen to hug and kiss me after their first bite of each course.  I would love to repeat this one in Los Angeles, but I am afraid they just couldn’t handle the decadence…and when I say decadence, I really mean fat!

Pictures soon to come!

 

Entry filed under: Past Events. Tags: , , .

Orgasmo de la Meataballa A taste of Spain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other followers

Follow me on Twitter


