Orgasmo de España

April 22, 2010 at 12:52 am Leave a comment

This was my first Orgasmo de la Boca in a public space.   I have a new appreciation for those who put on large scale events after not only coordinating food and staff, equipment, preparation, set up, and execution of menu, but for the first time attempting to bring in a musician and some visual arts in the form of projection.   It’s always a learning process and this was a big one. 

The space, High Profile Productions in Culver City was one of the most incredible spaces I have worked in.  Gorgeous, big, and with an awesomely large kitchen.  I felt a lot of pressure for the party to live up to this space and my food to live up to the hype.  This being the first party I did since destroying my thumb on my left hand, which is still in a brace, I was extremely nervous, not to mention clutzy and uncoordinated.   Luckily I had a small army of luscious ladies and one hot bartender to get me through the night. 

I wish I could say the party went off without a hitch, but it never does.   A few issues with the musicians and then the projector not working right, the party definitely lacked in the audio visual part, but luckily my mad skills mad up for in the sensual and belly pleasing portion.   It was also lucky that I have a few other mad skills and was able to do this for the crowd!!

Photos by Mark Wlodarkiewicz and Tricia Romano

Entry filed under: Past Events. Tags: , , , , , .

Nothing ever comes easy Lost in Time-Your next Orgasmo de la Boca

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other followers

Follow me on Twitter


